A few laughs and a sentiment…

I guess by now you figured out a couple of things about me. I love to laugh and I am sentimental (Alan and Rosie, I’m open-sourcing here–learned that from you guys!) So for my final class post, I’m leaving a laugh and a sentiment.

For my laugh… Here is a video that reminds me of the semester (oh yeah, I like analogies too!). You started out thinking “Social Media”–how tough is that?! But then, along came Garrett who took us on a journey of Web 2.0 “consumption”…at lightning speed. And the more we consumed, the more he passed along!

And now I shift gears. For the sentiment…

To my classmates, thank you. I have learned a lot from each of you. I have enjoyed and looked forward to your blog posts. You have shared your lives, perspectives and opinions–your blogs have been a pleasure to read. Jenny and Rosie–and all who keep writing, I will keep reading…I am a subscriber (thanks to RSS and my Google reader)! Yes, I’m a geek and I subscribed to all the class blogs.

Lastly, one of my children’s teachers would read this poem on “Parents’ Night” to illustrate her hopes for our kids for the year. I love the poem…however, I never thought it would refer to me!

Garrett, thanks for the wings!

~ by eTechnorize on April 21, 2008.

3 Responses to “A few laughs and a sentiment…”

  1. Thank you for the constant encouragement!

  2. Thank you, Becky. Your blog is one of my favorites because you always put a twist on things. I guess I was lazy and did not subscribe to all the blogs in my Google Reader – but it is on my to do list for the 2-weeks off!

  3. […] 22, 2008 · No Comments Becky – thank you! Your transparency online has reminded us all of the genuine value what we have been reading and […]

Leave a Reply

 
