Bonjour, Gregg–from Michel-Edouard LeClerc

My son just taught me how to Make a Little News regarding Michel-Edouard LeClerc’s blog. Chapter 8 of “Naked Conversations” highlighted Michel-Edouard LeClerc’s as the quintessential business leader’s blog. Can’t wait to read the blog, right?! One problem…I don’t speak French–and it didn’t translate with Google. Other than reading the great quote Gregg posted on his blog, I was limited.

Until…

My son led me to a Firefox Add-on called translator” (by Byron Adams) It “is a web translation extension that allows you to translate any web page into nearly any language at the click of a button.” I downloaded it…it worked. Can’t wait to start reading! (Thanks, Jack!)

~ by eTechnorize on April 17, 2008.

7 Responses to “Bonjour, Gregg–from Michel-Edouard LeClerc”

  1. Unless you bought the French version of the book, that chapter, including my interview with Mssr LeClerc is entirely in English.

  2. Many thanks to Shel Israel for his comment! I have made an edit to clarify that I was referring to my interest in reading Mssr LeClerc’s blog (which is because of “Naked Conversations”).

  3. WHOA! You have now hit the big leagues!!!!!

  4. By the way, thank you for blogging about this add on. I am going to see if Garrett will let me add it into my social media final. This would be HUGELY beneficial for what we’re trying to do.

  5. I am joining Rosie on this one 😉

  6. Becky you are the add on queen! Thanks for the inside info on translator, what a great tool to have on our blogs, I am going to download now! Tell your son Jack I said thanks too!

    I also am going to look into adding on feedburner, technorati “fave this blog” and the social media bookmarking and sharing application. Maybe it will help to raise the number of clicks on my blog…

  7. This is great Becky! I have friends in Spain and Germany who sometimes include links in emails and I have no clue what they say, now I will. By way of thanks let me share a site I use with you – http://www.refdesk.com. RefDesk has an insane amount of info, including links for translations into Spanish, German, French and Italian, but they only do one word.
    SMD

Leave a Reply

 
